Here I Go

Beginnings are scary. As a writer, I find that trying to figure out how and where to start is the most daunting task of all. I’ll ask myself questions like, how do I entice the reader? Do I have an actual point? Or, worst of all, I’ll just do this later. But I’ve also discovered once I let go of the questions and actually begin, everything else falls into place.

cropped-photo1.jpg

For a while now I have been wanting a place where I could write and create, a place that could nourish my thoughts and would push me to learn and explore. I took too long with the questions, wondering how to begin and what to say. But here I am. Finally starting.

So this is my place, my blog, where I will share anything and everything that inspires me, including music, food, miscellaneous think pieces, etc. This is a work in progress, so I don’t want to get too ahead of myself, but I’ve got ideas and I’m excited about them. As for the name of the blog, to be splendid is to be magnificent and isn’t to be inspired the most magnificent–the most splendid–thing of all?

That was kind of cheesy, but I had to.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

